cole custer holding dash 4 cash check

NASCAR Xfinity Series Dash 4 Cash

The NASCAR Xfinity Series Dash 4 Cash is a midseason program presented by Comcast that rewards drivers financially for performing well in a select series of four races. Here’s a brief summary of how the Xfinity Series Dash 4 Cash works:

  • Top finisher will win $100,000 payout.
  • Winner and three highest finishing drivers will qualify for the next event.
  • Sponsored by Xfinity.

How the NASCAR Xfinity Series Dash 4 Cash works

How it works is the top finisher of the four eligible Dash 4 Cash competitors — who qualify by being the four highest-finishing series regulars in the race prior to the start of that year’s program — will win the $100,000 payout. The winner and the next three highest finishing Xfinity Series drivers (who have declared for points in that series) will qualify for the next event.

In addition, a bonus of $600,000 would be awarded to a driver should they win all four Dash 4 Cash checks, making the total possible winnings $1 million.

In addition to the payout to drivers, Xfinity is making investments in each Dash 4 Cash race market that reaffirm its companywide commitment of connecting families, veterans and seniors to the digital tools necessary for navigating these challenging times. In September of 2020, Comcast announced a multiyear effort to roll out more than 1,000 WiFi-connected “Lift Zones” in local community centers nationwide in partnership with cities and community-based organizations, some of which are in communities local to the Dash 4 Cash race tracks.

Timeline of the NASCAR Xfinity Dash 4 Cash Series

Started in 2009

The original four tracks in the program were Nashville Superspeedway, Memphis Motorsports Park, Iowa Speedway, and Kentucky Speedway.

Since 2018

Comcast has donated more than $200,000 during NASCAR’s Dash 4 Cash to help close the digital divide. The efforts have enabled local non-profits in each Dash 4 Cash market, from Veteran’s Service Organizations to Boys & Girls Clubs, to make Internet connectivity more accessible for low-income families and individuals.

The 2024 Dash 4 Cash schedule

Richmond Raceway (March 30; qualifying race), Martinsville Speedway (April 6), Texas Motor Speedway (April 13), Talladega Superspeedway (April 20) and Dover Motor Speedway (April 27).

MORE: Recap 2023 Dash 4 Cash winners, qualifiers

Other tracks to have hosted the program:

Darlington Raceway, Texas Motor Speedway, Daytona International Speedway, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Chicagoland Speedway, Bristol Motor Speedway, Richmond Raceway, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Phoenix Raceway, Atlanta Motor Speedway, Homestead-Miami Speedway and Pocono Raceway.

Xfinity Dash 4 Cash Series past winners

Current Cup Series drivers who have won: Brad Keselowski, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Daniel Suarez, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Erik Jones, Ryan Preece, Christopher Bell, Cole Custer, Ross Chastain, Tyler Reddick, John Hunter Nemechek and William Byron.

Other drivers to have won: Regan Smith, Reed Sorenson, Elliott Sadler, Brian Scott, Brian Vickers, Sam Hornish Jr., Trevor Bayne, Justin Allgaier, Daniel Hemric, Noah Gragson and AJ Allmendinger, Josh Berry, Jeb Burton, Austin Cindric, Cole Custer.